AECON GROUP INC.

(the "Corporation")

Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Held on June 9, 2015

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

National Instrument 51-102 – Continuous Disclosure Obligations Section 11.3

Matters Voted Upon

Business Outcome of Vote

1. The election of the following eight Directors of the Corporation to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders or until their successors are appointed, subject to the provisions of the Corporation's by-laws.

| a) | John M. Beck | For: Withheld: | 97.73% 2.27% |
|---|------------------------------------|-------------------|-----------------|
| b) | Michael A. Butt | For: Withheld: | 96.38% 3.62% |
| c) | Joseph A. Carrabba | For: Withheld: | 98.49% 1.51% |
| d) | Anthony P. Franceschini | For: Withheld: | 96.21% 3.79% |
| e) | J.D. Hole | For: Withheld: | 99.09% 0.91% |
| f) | Terrance L. McKibbon | For: Withheld: | 98.67% 1.33% |
| g) | Monica Sloan | For: Withheld: | 99.37% 0.63% |
| h) | The Hon. Brian V. Tobin P.C., O.C. | For: Withheld: | 98.62% 1.38% |
| The advisory resolution to accept management's approach to executive compensation as disclosed in the Corporation's Management Information Circular dated May 12, 2015. | | For: Against: | 92.42% 7.58% |

2.

3. The appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the auditors of the Corporation to hold office until the close of the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders of the Corporation.

Carried by show of hands

4. The ordinary resolution to approve the director deferred share unit plan (the "Director DSU Plan"), to ratify the deferred share units previously granted under the Director DSU Plan, and to approve the unallocated units under the Director DSU Plan, as disclosed in the Corporation's Management Information Circular dated May 12, 2015

Carried by show of hands

5. The ordinary resolution to approve the new long term incentive plan (the "New LTIP"), to ratify the deferred share units and restricted share units previously granted under the New LTIP, and to approve the unallocated units under the New LTIP, as disclosed in the Corporation's Management Information Circular dated May 12, 2015

Carried by show of hands

DATED at Toronto, this 10th day of June, 2015.

AECON GROUP INC.

By: (signed) L. Brian Swartz

L. Brian Swartz
Executive Vice President, Legal and
Commercial Services and Corporate Secretary